Prague Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.8
 Rooms  4.6
 Cleanliness  4.9
 Location  4.6
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  4.9
 Food / Dining  4.6
 Total  4.7

"Look no further for a great studio apartment"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Joan B. of Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed:   July 21, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The apartment was excellent and much better and more affordable than staying in hotels. We had all the facilities necessary for a comfortable stay. The washing mashine was definately a big plus. The location could not have been better as it was possible to walk to most of the attractions but if necessary the public transport was easy to use. Prague was a beautiful city, easy to get around and not expensive. I arranged a pick up on arrival by the owners of the apartment. This was a big plus when arriving in a strange city and the cost was less than a taxis. I would highly recommend this apartment.

"Very nice !"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Mary A. of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed:   June 25, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The apartmente is very nice, really good price. It is located in a very nice area. Safe area at night, had a cofe shop next to eat, great for having breakfast and internet cafe 2 blocks awafrom the apartment. I recommend it.

"definitely worth the money!"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   David Z. of Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed:   June 10, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Europebandb.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I can highly recommend the Akvarel B (Vojtesska Street). We spend 3 really lovely days there. The location is very quiet and still all the interesting sightseeings are within walking distance (e.g. National Theater 3 mins., Charles Bridge 10 mins) The flat is small but really cosy and comfortable and fully equipped.

The owner is very friendly and (apparently after some reviews :) bought a hairdryer.

Would like to use it again next time we go to Prague.

"very nice!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Emanuele T. of italy, Italy
Reviewed:   January 21, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   January 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
the apt is very nice, full equiped, in the very very center of the town and 1 minute walk far from tram station, i suggest to evrybody, quality/price is wonderful and mr Jirka, the owner, is a nice person.
the bathroom is small, but is ok.

excelllent

lo consiglio a tutti, è centralissimo, scendi e sei già in centro e non costa nulla!

"Just Perfect!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Patricia F. of Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed:   December 14, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We went for a week and we had a great trip!

The apartment is perfect for a couple. It's located in the center of the city so we went walking everywhere. You have a great supermarket near so we didn't spend so many money in restaurants.

The apartment has everything you need even foreign TV channels!!!!

I really recommend staying at akvarel!!!

"Akvarel 1 Czech Republic"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Mike S. of Wpg, MB, Canada
Reviewed:   October 17, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Eurohosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very nice apartment and quiet neighbors. Good location to Prague 1 and 2. All main tourist sites are within 20 minute walking distance. Food store is only a couple of blocks away. Equipped kitchen with separate toilet room and bathroom. Table and chairs included. Small balcony. Television with channels in various languages included. MUST PAY FOR APARTMENT IN CASH!!!!

"excellent value for money"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Yilam W. of salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   August 16, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   August 2007     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
we stayed 2 nights at the apartment on vojtesska street, very close to everything, few minutes walk from metro station, 2 minutes walk from the dancing building. owner is friendly and helpful. it's our first time to stay at an apartment rather than a hotel, and we had a very plesant stay, very clean! highly recommened. it's not a 5 star apartment, but it's excellent value for money. got everything we need, apart from hair dryer, luckly i bought one with me. would use again next time we go to prague!

"Bonne experience"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Curchod S. of Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed:   August 10, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (Francais-French):
Nous avons apprécié l'acceuil et surtout le professionnalisme de Mr. Kriz lors de la remise des clefs de la chambre.
Les locaux etaient en bonne état général. Et nous reviendrons surement très bientot à Pragues. Si tel est le cas, nous reprendrons le meme endroit. Rapport qualité - prix : excellent!


1 - 8 of 8 reviews




PragueInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us