Prague Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.8
 Rooms  3.2
 Cleanliness  3.2
 Location  3.8
 Security & Safety  3.4
 Service & Staff  3.6
 Food / Dining  3.4
 Total  3.5

"Hostel Cancelled on us with no Refund"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Hayley L. of Madrid, Spain
Reviewed:   January 9, 2012  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2012     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We booked this hostel for two nights and after paying our down payment received an email that they didn't actually have a room for us. They refused to put us up anywhere else or get us a room anywhere and also refused to refund our deposit. Bed and Breakfast traveller said that it was their responsibility because they had entered false calendar dates on the third party website, and the hotel still refused to return or money and eventually stopped answering our emails. We were very disappointed with our whole experience with the hostel.

"Very friendly, very basic"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Iris G. of Groningen, Netherlands
Reviewed:   August 12, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
First thing to say: very vriendly staff! I arrived far after midnight and although they're closed by then the owner had come to let me in.
Otherwise very basic dormitory, not shiny, but clean enough.

""

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Jorge F. of barcelona, Spain
Reviewed:   April 10, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):


"Ace-Hostel"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Howie S. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   September 24, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
spent 1 week on the hostel. nice and clean staff very friendly and gave good advice on where to go. ooking facilities were small but all very good, all the food we left in the fridge stayed there!!!
defo stay there again was less then a 5 min walk from the old town centre and 2min walk from the station!

"Ace Hostel is an economical accomodation. Really!"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Robert K. of Gyor, Hungary
Reviewed:   November 6, 2007  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Ace Hostel is an economical accomodation. Really!

And it is located in the downtown of Prague.


1 - 5 of 5 reviews




PragueInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us